Homemade Pudding Pops

It is no secret that I am highly addicted to Pinterest, honestly I don’t know one woman who isn’t! Truth be told I have been “Pinteresting” for a long time now, just not on the computer. Every couple of months I take all my magazines, cut out recipes, crafts, house ideas, ect. anything that catches my eye, glue them to card stock and put them in separate binders. My recipe binder is my favorite because I am always looking for something new to cook for dinner. It is a great cookbook reference to have since I personally choose all the recipes that are in it!

Here is my recipe binder:

photo-4

Last night, I tried a new recipe that I found on Pinterest called “Homemade Pudding Pops”. They were extremely simple!!

What you need:

One box of pudding mix in any flavor (regular or sugar free)

2 cups of milk

A Popsicle mold

I choose to do French Vanilla because my boys love Vanilla ice cream. The directions are easy, all you have to do is stir the pudding mix with the milk, pour in the popsicle mold and wait!

Here are our pudding pops before they went into the freezer:

728856_10100364315675743_472452280_o

This morning we woke up and they were ready! Since I have a teething little boy who wants to eat ice cream all day everyday, I thought he would be the perfect person to give them a test run.

photo-5

He loved it! I tried a bite of his to see for myself and they were pretty good. Next time I may use regular vanilla, the french vanilla was very rich. I was hoping they would be more like the pudding pops that I used to eat when I was little (that they don’t make anymore, shame on you Jello-O company) but they were the next best thing! They are also much better for my little ones than eating ice cream!

On a side note, the recipe did say that these are a good weight watcher snack, 1 point for the sugar free and 2 for regular, if you are someone who count points. Here the is original recipe, she lists all kinds of varieties that would be great to try this summer.

Hope everyone has a wonderful week!

– Carey

Leave a Reply

