Open House

Well this is it, Open House night at school! All I can think as I am preparing to get dressed, is how I am not ready for this! Number one, I can’t believe I will have a child in kindergarten. I mean where did all this time go, I feel like 5 years of my life have came and went and this is one of those days you dread but never really imagine will ever get here.

Well it is here and let’s just say I am not dealing with it well! (Let me just wipe those tears off my keyboard)

Carter on the other hand is blissfully unaware of what is about to happen. He knows he is going to school but he thinks he is going to play all day long. I know he will be fine and he seems to be excited, but the idea of him being gone away from me all day is heartbreaking! I know it is completely selfish to want to keep him all to myself but I don’t know if we have ever been apart for this long of a time, not everyday at least. Maybe the break will be good for us? Maybe it will give us time to miss each other?

I do know, that I pray that Carter enjoys school, I pray that his teacher (who I don’t know) is nice and kind, and I pray that God will help our family manage all these changes in our life (like help Mommy pull it together!)

Here he is our little Kindergartener! Big changes in the Wilson household. (Let the sobbing commence!)

– Carey

One thought on “Open House

Leave a Reply

